gandhi peace prize

Gandhi Peace Prize Recipients

No  ↓ Year  ↓ Name  ↓ Recipient Description  ↓
1. 1995 Julius Nyerere 1st President of Tanzania
2. 1996 A. T. Ariyaratne Founder of Sarvodaya Shramadana Movement
3. 1997 Gerhard Fischer
4. 1998 Ramakrishna Mission Founded by Swami Vivekananda
5. 1999[1] Baba Amte Social Worker
6. 2000 Nelson Mandela (co-recipient) Former President of South Africa
7. 2000 Grameen Bank (co-recipient) Founded by Muhammad Yunus
8. 2001[2] John Hume Northern Irish Politician
9. 2002 Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan
10. 2003 Václav Havel
11. 2004 Coretta Scott King Widow of Martin Luther King
12. 2005[3] Desmond Tutu South African cleric and activist
13. 2006[4] Nelson Mandela Former South African president

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: